Adventure

Amsterdamnbeautiful

20150704_130632_Richtone(HDR)

WELCOME TO ONE OF THE MOST BEAUTIFUL CITIES OF WESTERN EUROPE ; Amsterdam ! *dee dah*

I have to be honest with you, I spent quite a long time looking at the picture right above, and I no longer know if the buildings were already leaning or if my mind decided to make them incline. And the more I look at the windows, the more they look like smileys (especially at the top of the third building from the right).

I’ve been to Amsterdam several times (that’s probably the capitol I’ve visited the most so far), with friends or family, and I never grew tired of this thriving city.

BUT WHAT HAS KEPT ME BUSY SO FAR ????

……definitely getting lost.

20150704_140952_Richtone(HDR)

19142172_1136281423184297_161879021_n
(NEVER rely on her sense of direction)

Should I mention the BIKES?? They are fucking everywhere, which is quite unusual for me as hardly anybody rides bikes where I live.

Amsterdam is home to a place I was eager to visit : Anne Frank House

The first time I heard about her was when I was in primary school, I perfectly remember that she was making the description of a tree from her place (I know, it’s not an important detail for some, but it left a mark on me) and since then I’ve been captivated by her and her story. And I definitely advise to visit where she lived.

I didn’t know that there was a Madame Tussauds museum in Amsterdam ; it had always been something I wanted to do in my life. I didn’t hesitate more than two seconds before getting inside. If you guys have one day the chance to go to a Madame Tussauds museum : DO IT. It’s expensive (around 20 euros in Amsterdam if I remember) but it was worthy.

I’ve been to the Van Gogh museum, and to be totally honest , I was really disappointed (shame on me) but I guess it’s because I’m not a huge fan of his work. Otherwise, close to the VG museum, there’s the Stedelijk Museum which I found way more interesting (but again and as always : that’s my personal opinion).

And please remember to get lost in Amsterdam, you will eventually come across the most unusual places for foreigners like the Bloemenmarkt (a floating flower market), De Wallen (the red-light district),  and all the second-hand shops.

20150704_104322

This is already the end of the article, I hope you guys will have the opportunity some day to go to the capitol of the Netherlands, and enjoy it at least as much as I did!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

